381-U0	
(Office Use Only)	

PONCA TRIBE & NEBRASKA VOTER REGISTRATION FORM

NAME (Please print)	
ADDRESS	
DOB:	VOTING DISTRICT:(see back of form)
I,	, hereby certify that I am a member of the Ponca Tribe
of Nebraska, and that I am at least 18 years	of age or will be 18 years of age on the date of the election.
	Signature
	Date

Completion of and return of this registration form is necessary if you desire to become qualified to vote in the forthcoming election. This form must be received no later than the first **Friday in September** of each General Election year. This form, upon completion and return to the Election Board Registrar, shall be the basis for determining whether you qualify to have your name placed upon the list of registered voters and to receive a ballot.

Completion of this form is voluntary.

Contact person for questions regarding the Tribal Election, etc:

Election Registrar, 402-857-3391 Ex: 403.

Return this form via U.S. Postal Service to: Ponca Tribe Election Board, Voter Registration Form, P.O. Box 288, Niobrara, NE 68760.

<u>Please note</u>: If you are in the military and stationed outside of the United States, you need to register in your "home" state. <u>Example:</u> If you are from Texas, but stationed in Iraq, you need to register in District 2, not District 1.

Revision .006 August 2020 – Natalie Torrez, Enrollment Specialist

VOTING DISTRICTS – PONCA TRIBE of NEBRASKA

DISTRICT (1) consists of the following <u>NEBRASKA counties</u>: Antelope, Box Butte, Boyd, Brown, Cedar, Cherry, Dakota, Dawes, Dixon, Holt, Keya Paha, Knox, Rock, Sheridan and Sioux.

Also included in **District 1** are the following *counties in Iowa*: Allamakee, Bremer, Buena Vista, Butler, Calhoun, Cerro Gordo, Cherokee, Chickasaw, Clay, Clayton, Dickinson, Emmet, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Hancock, Howard, Humboldt, Ida, Kossuth, Lyon, Mitchell, Obrien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Sac, Sioux, Webster, Winnebago, Winneshiek, Woodbury, Worth and Wright.

<u>The following states are also included in District 1:</u> Alabama, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Vermont, Virginia, Washington D.C., West Virginia, Wisconsin and all areas outside the United States of America.

DISTRICT (2) consists of the following <u>NEBRASKA counties:</u> Burt, Cass, Douglas, Johnson, Nemaha, Otoe, Pawnee, Richardson, Sarpy and Washington.

Also included in **District 2** are the following *counties in Iowa:* Adair, Adams, Appanoose, Audubon, Benton, Black Hawk, Boone, Buchanan, Carroll, Cass, Cedar, Clarke, Clinton, Crawford, Dallas, Davis, Decatur, Delaware, Des Moines, Dubuque, Fremont, Greene, Grundy, Guthrie, Hamilton, Hardin, Harrison, Henry, Iowa, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Jones, Keokuk, Lee, Linn, Louisa, Lucas, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, Mills, Monona, Monroe, Montgomery, Muscatine, Page, Polk, Pottawattamie, Poweshiek, Ringgold, Scott, Shelby, Story, Tama, Taylor, Union, Van Buren, Wapello, Warren, Washington and Wayne.

<u>The following states are also included in District 2:</u> Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri and Texas.

DISTRICT (3) consists of the following <u>NEBRASKA counties:</u> Adams, Buffalo, Butler, Chase, Clay, Dawson, Dundy, Fillmore, Franklin, Frontier, Furnas, Gage, Gosper, Hall, Hamilton, Harlan, Hayes, Hitchcock, Jefferson, Kearney, Keith, Lancaster, Lincoln, Nuckolls, Perkins, Phelps, Polk, Red Willow, Saline, Saunders, Seward, Thayer, Webster and York.

<u>The following states are also included in District 3:</u> Arizona, California, Colorado, Montana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Utah and Wyoming.

DISTRICT (4) consists of the following <u>NEBRASKA counties:</u> Arthur, Banner, Blaine, Boone, Cheyenne, Colfax, Cuming, Custer, Deuel, Dodge, Garden, Garfield, Grant, Greeley, Hooker, Howard, Kimball, Logan, Loup, Madison, McPherson, Merrick, Morrill, Nance, Pierce, Platte, Scottsbluff, Sherman, Stanton, Thomas, Thurston, Valley, Wayne and Wheeler.

<u>The following states are also included in District 4:</u> Alaska, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon and Washington.