PONCA TRIBE OF NEBRASKA COMMITTEE/BOARD MEMBERS

TRIBAL COUNCIL

Candace Schmidt – Chairwoman
Angie Starkel – Vice Chairwoman/District #1
Susan Baker – Secretary/District #3
Kyle Taylor – Treasurer/District #4
JoAn Schlotman – District #1
VACANT – District #2
Falon McAlpin – District #2
Shanna Carpenter – District #3
Alex Taylor – District #4

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Candace Schmidt, Chairwoman Angie Starkel, Vice Chairwoman Susie Baker, Secretary Kyle Taylor, Treasurer

ENROLLMENT COMMITTEE

(All terms expire 2/01/27)

Beth DeCory (Chairperson) Sheila Curtis Joey Nathan (Secretary) Kevin Frazier (Vice Chair) JoAn Schlotman, Council Member

LANGUAGE & CULTURE COMMITTEE (staggered 3-year term)

Carrie Voss – District 2 – Omaha (term 3/1/27)
Belva Phillips – District 3 – Lincoln (term 3/1/26)
Kimberly Yunker – District 2 – Lyons (term 3/1/25)
Robin Neville – At-Large (term 3/1/27) Secretary
VACANT – (term 3/1/26) (advertising, deadline 12/15/24)
Sheila Curtis – District 1 – Niobrara (term 3/1/27) Chair
Demetri Zephier – District 4 Norfolk (term 3/1/25) Vice Chair

POWWOW COMMITTEE (Staggered 3 year terms)

Taylor White (term expires 9/30/27) Treasurer Jason Chytka (term expires 9/30/27) Calista Foster (term expires 9/30/27) Secretary Britnie Okeefe (term expires 9/30/26) Vice Chair Leah Franklin (term expires 9/30/26) Chair Samson Mercier (term expires 9/30/25) Dawn Mercier (term expires 9/30/25)

EDUCATION COMMITTEE

Alex Taylor Kyle Taylor Shanna Carpenter Susie Baker

EDUCATIONAL TRUST COMMITTEE

Alex Taylor Kyle Taylor Shanna Carpenter Susie Baker UNL Representative

INTER-TRIBAL BISON COOPERATIVE

Representative: Council Vice Chairwoman Angie Starkel / Alternate: Larry Wright, Sr.

NATIONAL CONGRESS OF AMERICAN INDIANS

All Tribal Council are delegated

ELECTION BOARD (advertising, deadline 1/21/25) Amanda Taylor (District 1 – Term 2/1/25) advertising

James LaPointe (District 2 – Term 2/1/27)

Charley James (District 3 – Term 2/1/25) advertising

Rhonda Oestreich - Chair (District 4 – Term 2/1/27)

Jamie Lemus (At Large – Term 2/1/25) advertising

OSNI PONCA BOARD

Jeremy Wright – Term 9/1/25 Chair Jacob Olsufka – Term 9/1/26 Vice Chair Vincent Gonzales – Term 9/1/25 Secretary Barbara Kintz – Term 9/1/26 Treasurer Jamison Johnson – Term 9/1/26

NEBRASKA INDIAN COMMISSION

Shanna Carpenter, Council Member Kyle Taylor, Council Member

GAMING COMMISSION (advertising, deadline 11/12/24)

Chris Legband (term 12/1/25) Mark Peniska, Jr. (term 12/1/26) William Wright (term 12/1/27) Milton Gary Johnson (term 12/1/24) advertising

PONCA TAX COMMISSION (advertising, deadline 12/17/24)

Kyle Taylor, Treasurer of TC Jeremy Wright (term 4/24/27) Aidan Queen (term 4/24/25) Marshall Prichard (term 4/24/26) VACANT advertising VACANT advertising

PEDCO

Jeremy Wright – Term 9/1/25 Jacob Olsufka – Term 9/1/26 Vincent Gonzales – Term 9/1/25 Barbara Kintz – Term 9/1/26 Jamison Johnson – Term 9/1/26

NORTHERN PONCA HOUSING AUTHORITY

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS (staggered 4-year term)

Pam Noyes (Chair)

Jamie Lemus

Position #1 – District 2 – Term Expires 5/31/27

Position #2 – District 4 – Term Expires 5/31/28

Raven Perales

Position #3 – District 1 – Term Expires 5/31/25

Christopher Keifer

Position #4 – District 3 – Term Expires 5/31/26

Christine Legband

Position #5 – At Large – Term Expires 5/31/26

William Wright ex-officio Elder Advisor

DONATIONS COMMITTEE

Susie Baker – Chair, TC JoAn Schlotman – Vice Chair, TC Jan Colwell – TC Exec. Asst. Greg Gunderson – CFO Courtney Chavez – CEO-TA

Alternates:

Jamie Doerr – Deputy Finance Dr. Penny Lingle – DDTA

YOUTH COUNCIL

Maci Schott - Chair - Term Expires 8/8/26
Ben Schott - Secretary - Term expires 8/8/26
Sofia Hegstrom - Treasurer - Term expires 8/8/25
Claudia Villegas - Term expires 8/8/25
Tate Bair - Term expires 8/8/27
Shelby Gracey - Term expires 8/8/27
Aliyah Taylor - Term expires 8/8/25
Destiny Rich - Term expires 8/8/26
Eli Boggs - Term expires 8/8/27
Megan Baker - Term expires 8/8/27
Advisors - Shanna Carpenter & Angie Starkel

LAW AND JUSTICE COMMITTEE

Alex Taylor, TC Rep.

Falon McAlpin, TC Rep.

Stephanie Pospisil, Social Service Director

Janet Custer, Substance Abuse/Mental Health Counselor

Don Lee - Interim CEO (Health Rep.)

Courtney Chavez - (CEO-Tribal Affairs)

Angelica De Anda, NPHA

Rebecca Sullivan, (CEO - Osni)

Deidre Rivera, Grants Director

Ruthanne Gallup, Tribal Court Administrator

Jonathan Robinson, HR Director

Patrick Runge (Member from Legal Area)

Ricky Wright (Culture Director)

Christine Legband - Tribal Member

Robin Wright, Tribal Member

Rhonda Oestreich, Tribal Member

Jamie Lemus, Tribal Member

Mark Peniska, Tribal Member

ELDERS COUNCIL (all terms 1/13/25) (advertising, deadline 12/15/24)

Rita Pitzer - District 1

Stella Branstiter - District 1

Roseanne Birdhead – District 2 (Vice Chairwoman)

Diana Vallier - District 2 (Secretary)

Mark Peniska, Jr. - District 3 (Chair)

Pearl Laravie - District 3

Marchita Bair - District 4

Wanda Kramer - District 4

Phillip Wendzillo – OSDA Rep. (Treasurer)

Dana Hansen - OSDA Rep.

Debbie Robinette - At-Large (Chair)

LIQUOR CONTROL BOARD

JoAn Schlotman, Chairperson Susie Baker Candace Schmidt Kyle Taylor Angie Starkel

INDIAN CHILD WELFARE ADVISORY BOARD (ICWAB) (2-yr. term)

Stephanie Pospisil – Social Services Director

LuAnne Even - Chief Behavioral Health Officer

Ricky Wright - Culture Director

Susie Baker – Tribal Council Rep. (term 1/31/25)

Haily Lipps (term 5/31/25)

(EX-OFFICIO CAPACITY)

Falon McAlpin

Angie Starkel

Shanna Carpenter

HEALTH COMMITTEE

Shanna Carpenter

Falon McAlpin

Susie Baker

Don Lee - Interim CEO-Health

Tina Villalpando

PGE

John Oberle – Chairman – Term expires 4/2/27 Buell Russell – Treasurer – Term expires 4/2/26 Curtis Boschult – Term expires 4/2/26 Lisa Peterson – Secretary – Term expires 4/2/27 Matthew Kennedy – Vice Chair – Term expires 4/2/27

OPIOID SETTLEMENT FUNDING COMMITTEE (other Sub Committee not appointed by TC)

Rhiannon Pitzl LuAnne Even Courtney Chavez Amos Shepherd

SIOUX CITY REDEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP (other sub committee (not appointed by TC)

Angie Starkel – TC Vice Chair District 1
JoAn Schlotman – TC Representative District 1
Misha Mazurkewycz – Environmental Manager
VACANT - TESM
Greg Gunderson – CFO
Bill Yunker – Transportation Director
Alexcia Boggs – DDTA
Courtney Chavez – CEO TA